igc logoLog in

press release

1 May 2024

The Republic of Senegal joins the International Grains Council

The International Grains Council (IGC) is pleased to confirm the Republic of Senegal’s membership of the International Grains Council with effect from 1 May 2024.

The Republic of Senegal has been designated as an importing member of the Council.

The Council looks forward to the Republic of Senegal’s active participation in the IGC’s activities.

The IGC membership currently comprises the following members:

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Canada, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, European Union, India, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea (Rep), Morocco, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Senegal (Rep), Serbia (Rep), South Africa, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City.

On the occasion of the Republic of Senegal’s IGC membership, the Council reiterates its commitment to promoting dialogue between importing and producing grains countries and will hold its “Second dialogue between importers and exporters” during the 2024 IGC Grains Conference in London on 11-12th June 2024. For more information, please see: International Grains Council (igc.int).

PR(IGC May 2024)